Get Back x Strictly Business

It’s very hard to believe that in this over-saturated, lacklustre market place that a genuinely good Hip-Hop album that we all get excited about may be nearly upon us. It’s also hard to believe that it hasn’t got a 7 trillion dollar marketing budget behind it. How refreshing ! Learn from this, let’s Get Back to basics.

Confirmed track listing for Little Brother ‘Get Back’

1. Sirens feat. Carlitta Durand
2. Can’t Win For Losing
3. Breakin My Heart feat. Lil’ Wayne
4. Good Clothes
5. After The Party feat. Carlitta Durand
6. ExtraHard
7. Step It Up feat. Dion
8. Two Step Blues feat. Darien Brockington
9. That Ain’t Love feat. Jozeemo
10. Dreams
11. When Everything Is New

Spot the difference (1 point) //Spot the g-y rapper (2 points) //Spot the ball (3 points)

Get Back EPMD

Let’s hope Little Brother resurrect some throwback ‘Good Clothes’ unlike these ‘Bad Clothes’ in honour of the EPMD / Fresh Records inspiration behind their new album artwork:

Good Clothes

4 Responses to "Get Back x Strictly Business"
  1. Reply Massiv August 28, 2007 15:05 pm

    Was listening to my Unfinished Business LP the other day – and thought about ordering one of those 100% cotton canvas Fanny Packs for the wifey…

  2. Reply Mudson August 29, 2007 04:28 am

    I’ve always wanted the black leather Sleeping Bag jacket – Westwood had one of those…

  3. Reply JimmyC August 29, 2007 11:19 am

    Without 9th wonder im not sure about this.

    And the one track with 9th has weezy on, so he might as well have not bothered showing up at all.

  4. Reply silent minority September 1, 2007 17:36 pm

    Is the gay rapper reference aimed at the E-Double?

Leave your response